end of term abortion

normalisant l'avortement?

L'image ci-dessus bouleversant un peu? Sa fin réelle de la durée photo d'avortement.

Nous avons à l'AIM comme beaucoup de points de vue mitigés sur le sujet de l'avortement et est vraiment les personnes les circonstances particulières sur celui-ci. Nous ne croyons pas que ce soit quelque chose à être fortement légiféré nous ne pensons pas qu'il est le domaine des groupes d'action radicaux. Si nous regardons l'expérience américaine de “Parentalité planifiée” et plus particulièrement fin des avortements à terme, nous considérons que pour être rien d'assassiner. Ce qui suit va au-delà de la ligne tracée dans le sable aussi loin que les sensibilités humaines vont. Ouvrages d'art – qui est quelque chose qu'il est certainement pas. Les gens civilisés décents sont censés asseoir et prendre cela sur le menton? Peut-être que le financement des arts a besoin d'être réévaluées.

de l'avortement Normaliser 'Caractéristiques Galerie Exposition d'art

An anti-abortion activists picks up plastic unborn fetuses during an event to "beat and hang" Senator Lindsey Graham's, R-SC, effigy for committing "ethical and political treachery against the babies of North Carolina, and the laws of God" on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC, July, 29, 2010. AFP PHOTO/Jim WATSON (Photo …

A Dover, New Hampshire, galerie d'art présentera une exposition intitulée, « L'avortement normalisant: Autoportraits et histoires,» Dont le but est de mettre en valeur les expériences d'avortement des femmes locales.

L'exposition ouvrira ses portes au Centre d'art dans les Mills Washington Street en Octobre 11 et continuer jusqu'à Novembre 1. Phoenix Mayet, un artiste et activiste de la justice sociale, est curating le spectacle, dont le produit ira à Planned Parenthood.

Mayet, qui a déjà travaillé pour la planification familiale, dit l'exposition est « résolument pro-Roe v. Patauger,” referring to the 1973 décision de la Cour suprême dans laquelle la Cour a inventé un droit à l'avortement, mais aucun n'a jamais existé dans la Constitution.

« Je voudrais offrir un forum pour les gens à parler de l'avortement et de leur expérience avec l'avortement d'une manière qui normalise,” Mayet said, selon seacoastonline.com. Elle a ajouté qu'elle rejette le concept de « pro-vie par rapport aux pro-choix » parce que les deux termes « ne tiennent pas compte de la complexité de la décision d'un individu. »

Mayet cherche des soumissions pour l'exposition qui vont de « un selfie de téléphone portable à une photographie abstraite avec des objets personnels,» les notes de rapport.

« L'idée de l'auto-portrait est ouvert à l'interprétation créative," dit-elle. « Nous voulons que les gens soient capables de se lever et se laisser à inclure dans cette communauté qui a cherché cette solution, ou une résolution, à leur grossesse « .

Selon seacoastonline.com, plusieurs candidats à la présidence ont reçu des invitations à octobre de l'exposition. 18 réception d'ouverture.

La base de l'exposition, according to the advertisement on the Art Center’s website, est le récit de l'industrie de l'avortement depuis de nombreuses années que « environ 1 dans 4 les femmes américaines auront un avortement à un moment donné dans sa vie « .

Cette statistique est utilisée pour passer le message que la procédure est courante et, par conséquent, "Ordinaire."

La publicité continue:

Cet avortement moyen est une partie commune des soins de santé reproductive et une partie normale de notre expérience collective. Encore, la couverture des nouvelles de la question a dramatisé l'avortement en adressant seulement la plupart des cas extrêmes de, celles impliquant le viol, inceste, ou une femme qui est [sic] la vie est en danger.

Selon les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), pourtant, the abortion rate is at its lowest rate since Roe v. Patauger.

The federal agency states:

Dans 2015, 638,169 avortements légaux ont été signalés aux CDC de 49 zones de rapport. Le taux d'avortement pour 2015 était 11.8 avortements par 1,000 femmes âgées de 15-44 ans, et le rapport de l'avortement était 188 avortements par 1,000 naissances vivantes.

Comparé à 2014, le nombre total, taux, et le rapport des avortements déclarés pour 2015 diminué 2%. aditionellement, de 2006 à 2015, le nombre, taux, et le rapport des avortements déclarés a diminué 24%, 26%, et 19%, respectivement. Dans 2015, les trois mesures ont atteint leur niveau le plus bas pour toute la période d'analyse (2006-2015).

Mayet et Art Center propriétaire Rebecca Proctor a collaboré il y a quelques années pour une exposition intitulée « Les visages de Féminisme ». Proctor note le spectacle actuel serait accompagné de matériel pédagogique et de représentation de Planned Parenthood et d'autres groupes de défense des droits de l'avortement.

« Il est temps en ce moment, il est si important,» Dit Proctor.

The exhibit arrives as Planned Parenthood announced this week it would abandon federal family planning funding for its non-abortion patients because the Trump administration’s Protect Life Rule is returning to the original intent of the legal bans on federally funding of abortion. La règle stipule les bénéficiaires du titre X du financement de la planification familiale ne peuvent pas se référer les femmes et les filles pour les avortements - la plupart des services lucratifs de la planification familiale.

La chaîne d'avortement est lui-même dépeignant, pourtant, en tant que victime de l'administration Trump:

Pour trop de gens qui luttent pour joindre les deux bouts, y compris les personnes dans les zones rurales et les communautés de gag rule nuisibles de couleur l'administrateur Trump peut signifier qu'ils retardent ou aller sans soins.

Voilà pourquoi nous avons besoin du Congrès d'agir et de le faire maintenant. #ProtectX https://ppact.io/30qlOJ8

Le « Pro-Life » guerre sur les femmes a toujours été la race et classe, Aussi

Comme vous l'avez sûrement lu maintenant, cette semaine, Planned Parenthood a été forcé de se retirer du programme Titre X, qui fournit un financement fédéral pour les services de santé et de prévention de la reproduction. Cette…

Voir d'autres Tweets Alexis McGill Johnson
Je pense qu'il ya des gens qui aspirent à trouver la représentation et de trouver l'occasion d'exprimer leur propre expérience personnelle dans ce sujet de balayage,» Mayet dit au sujet de l'exposition. « Il est comme un temps incroyable pour les gens de se conduire dans des conversations sur des questions difficiles. Nous sommes tellement polarisé d'une manière que nous ne pouvons plus parler. Mon objectif est de nous permettre de parler ensemble, comme des personnes qui croient dans le choix de la reproduction « .

Élu un clown et vous aurez tout le cirque

Veuillez faire tout commentaire que vous souhaitez faire sur le forum Suivez ce lien

end of term abortion

Normalising Abortion?

The above picture a bit upsetting? Its an actual end of term abortion photo.

We at AIM have like many mixed views on the subject of abortion and really is up the the individuals particular circumstances on this one. We do not believe it is something to be heavily legislated on nor do we believe it is the domain of radical action groups. If we look at the American experience of “planned parenthood” and more particularly end of term abortions, we consider that to be nothing short of murder. The following goes beyond the line drawn in the sand as far as human sensitivities go. Artwork – that is something it most certainly isn’t. The decent civilised people are supposed to sit back and take this on the chin? Perhaps Arts funding needs to be re-evaluated.

Art Gallery Features ‘Normalizing Abortion’ Exhibit

An anti-abortion activists picks up plastic unborn fetuses during an event to "beat and hang" Senator Lindsey Graham's, R-SC, effigy for committing "ethical and political treachery against the babies of North Carolina, and the laws of God" on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC, July, 29, 2010. AFP PHOTO/Jim WATSON (Photo …

A Dover, New Hampshire, art gallery will feature an exhibit titled, “Normalizing Abortion: Self-Portraits and Stories,” the aim of which is to showcase the abortion experiences of local women.

The exhibit will open at the Art Center in the Washington Street Mills on October 11 and continue until November 1. Phoenix Mayet, an artist and social justice activist, is curating the show, the proceeds of which will go to Planned Parenthood.

Mayet, who once worked for Planned Parenthood, said the exhibit is “decidedly pro-Roe v. Wade,” referring to the 1973 Supreme Court decision in which the Court invented a right to abortion, though none ever existed in the Constitution.

“I would like to provide a forum for people to talk about abortion and their experience with abortion in a way that normalizes it,” Mayet said, according to seacoastonline.com. She added she rejects the concept of “pro-life versus pro-choice” because both terms “ignore the complexity of an individual’s decision.”

Mayet is seeking submissions for the exhibit that range from “a cellphone selfie to an abstract photograph featuring personal items,” the report notes.

“The idea of self-portrait is open to creative interpretation,” she said. “We just want people to be able to stand up and allow themselves to be included in that community that has sought this solution, or resolution, to their pregnancy.”

According to seacoastonline.com, several presidential candidates have received invitations to the exhibit’s Oct. 18 opening reception.

The basis of the exhibit, according to the advertisement on the Art Center’s website, is the narrative of the abortion industry for many years that “approximately 1 in 4 American women will have an abortion at some point in her lifetime.”

This statistic is used to drive home the message that the procedure is commonplace and, therefore, “normal.”

The advertisement continues:

This means abortion is a common part of reproductive healthcare and a normal part of our collective experience. Yet, news coverage of the issue has sensationalized abortion by addressing only the most extreme cases, those involving rape, incest, or a woman who’s [sic] life is at risk.

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), however, the abortion rate is at its lowest rate since Roe v. Wade.

The federal agency states:

In 2015, 638,169 legal induced abortions were reported to CDC from 49 reporting areas. The abortion rate for 2015 was 11.8 abortions per 1,000 women aged 15–44 years, and the abortion ratio was 188 abortions per 1,000 live births.

Compared with 2014, the total number, rate, and ratio of reported abortions for 2015 decreased 2%. Additionally, from 2006 to 2015, the number, rate, and ratio of reported abortions decreased 24%, 26%, and 19%, respectively. In 2015, all three measures reached their lowest level for the entire period of analysis (2006—2015).

Mayet and Art Center owner Rebecca Proctor collaborated a few years ago for an exhibit titled “Faces of Feminism.” Proctor notes the current show would be accompanied by educational materials and representation from Planned Parenthood and other abortion rights groups.

“This is the time right now, it’s so important,” Proctor said.

The exhibit arrives as Planned Parenthood announced this week it would abandon federal family planning funding for its non-abortion patients because the Trump administration’s Protect Life Rule is returning to the original intent of the legal bans on federally funding of abortion. The rule states recipients of Title X family planning funding cannot refer women and girls for abortions – Planned Parenthood’s most lucrative service.

The abortion chain is portraying itself, however, as a victim of the Trump administration:

For too many people struggling to make ends meet—including those people in rural areas and communities of color—the Trump admin’s harmful gag rule may mean they delay or go without care.

That is why we need Congress to act—and to do so now. #ProtectX https://ppact.io/30qlOJ8 

The “Pro-Life” War on Women Has Always Been About Race and Class, Too

As you’ve surely read by now, this week, Planned Parenthood was forced to withdraw from the Title X program, which provides federal funding for reproductive healthcare and preventative services. This…

See Alexis McGill Johnson’s other Tweets
I think there are people who are longing to find representation and to find an opportunity to articulate their own personal experience in this sweeping topic,” Mayet said about the exhibit. “It is such an incredible time for people to conduct themselves in conversations about difficult issues. We’ve become so polarized in a way that we can’t talk anymore. My goal is to allow us to talk together, as individuals who believe in reproductive choice.”

Elect one clown and you will get the whole circus

Please make any comments you wish to make in the forum follow this link